NEW YORK STATE OF MIND

It’s not just a city, it’s an attitude

CHEERS!…FROM BOSTON 28 August 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Adam @ 3:38 pm

cheers-bar.jpg

Another day and yet another visit to a TV related landmark. This pop-culture obsession of mine is officially out of hand. This time it’s the bar made famous by the TV show “Cheers”.

Not sure why I wanted to visit this bar, but if you’ll allow me to be philosophical for a moment…the way I see it – Making your way in the world today takes everything you got. Taking a break from all your worries, sure would help alot. Wouldn’t you like to get away? Sometimes you wanna go, where everybody knows your name, and they’re always glad you came. You wanna go where people know, their troubles are all the same. You wanna go where everybody knows your name.

….and besides, me…like…beer.

-Posted by Adam

 

3 Responses to “CHEERS!…FROM BOSTON”

  1. Dags Says:

    Hey Fay,
    What’s it like on the inside (of the bar that is, not sing sing !)Say hi to norm for me. You could just see me sitting at the end of that bar couldn’t you !
    I would hope that you have hiring out a baseball batting net & practicing your batting for this cricket season !
    Cheers Dags

  2. faystar Says:

    Hey Dags! How you doing buddy?
    The inside of Cheers is nothing like the show I’m afraid. (and nobody knew my name either). Yeah I can see you holding up the end of that bar, but I think there’s a bit of Norm in all of us.
    I actually have planned to hit the baseball nets and get some practice in. There’s some just down the road from me. Speaking of Baseball, we are off to see the Yankees/Redsox game tonight. I know you watch these games so keep an eye out for me. I’ll be the one catching that long ball in the crowd (one-handed of course)

  3. Mason Hell-Cat Says:

    I’ve walked past this place but never went down…


Leave a Reply

